Hospitalisation

Hospitalisation

Admission

All admissions are arranged by the attending doctor when deemed necessary, with consent from both parties. Please ensure to have a thorough discussion (e.g. the treatment plan, charges and/or other concerns you may have) with your attending doctor beforehand.

Please read the following before your admission: 

  • Please bring along any past medical reports and/or current medications to the hospital.
  • Distilled water, pajamas, towels, and disposable items (such as slippers, toiletries, etc.) will be provided.
  • Please refrain from bringing any valuables (e.g. Large amount of cash) to the hospital and do not leave your belongings (e.g. Handbag, watches, cash, jewelries, mobile phones) unattended. University Hospital is not liable for any loss. 
  • To ensure electrical safety, all home electrical appliances are not allowed, unless with prior approval. 

Accommodation Reassignment 

The Hospital reserves the right to reassign patients when necessary. Patients requesting a room or bed change will be subject to the availability; administration fee and room rate differences (if any) will be incurred.

Meals and Nutrition

Please do not bring any food with strong scent (e.g. Durian) to ward. Pre-ordered meals will be delivered to inpatients’ rooms during the designated time period. To ensure food quality and safety, please be advised to enjoy your food tray as soon as possible. Dietitian consultation service is available to meet patients’ nutritional needs upon requests through your attending doctor.

住院须知

住院须知

订房及入院

主诊医生确定病人需要留院时会主动代为预订病房。我们建议您和主诊医生在取得共识的情况下安排入院,所以在您决定入院前,请事先向主诊医生了解自己的治疗方案和收费,以及一切相关疑问。


以下为入院前的注意事项:

  • 请把过往之检验报告及/或正在服用之药物携同入院;
  • 医院提供蒸馏水、睡衣、毛巾及一次性日常用品如拖鞋、洗浴用品等;
  • 请避免携带贵重物品或大量现金入院;任何时候皆不宜随意放置手袋、手表、现金、首饰、手提电话等贵重物品。如有任何财物遗失,本院恕不负责;
  • 为确保电路安全,未经许可,请勿携带家居电器入院使用;

更换病房/床位

医院有权在必要时调迁病人的床位或房间。倘若病人要求调迁至同等级别或其他级别的病房或床位,本院需视乎当时床位或房间的供应情况才作调动,而病人亦须支付该房费的差额及相关行政费用。

膳食及营养

住院期间,请勿携带气味浓烈的食品(如榴梿等)进入。医院每日为病人提供病房送餐服务。您提前选定的餐点,我们会于早、午、晚指定时间送上。当食物送达时,为确保食物品质及安全,请尽早享用。医院可应病人要求提供营养餐饮指导服务,如有需要,请向主诊医生提出。